Verdict: Worth a Visit, Book Early in the Day
Best For: Golfers who want mountain-edge scenery and real elevation change in Riverside County
Avoid If: Slow rounds bother you, or you only want to pay for perfect fairways
Last Reviewed: 2026-10-04
Eagle Glen has one number that tells you most of what you need to know: a 139 slope from the back tees. That is a lot of golf course for a public round in Corona.
This Eagle Glen Golf Club review says it straight. The setting and the design are the draw, up to 400 feet of elevation change below the Cleveland National Forest. The weak spots are pace of play and fairway condition, both of which show up again and again in golfer reviews.
Play it for the views and the closing holes, go early, and set your expectations on conditioning. The California golf club archive lists the other clubs we have scored in the state.
A course can be hard, pretty and slow all at once. Eagle Glen manages all three, and the slow part is the one to plan around.
Club Overview
Eagle Glen Golf Club is at 1800 Eagle Glen Parkway, Corona, California, in the foothills south of town and about 60 miles southeast of Los Angeles. Gary Baird designed the course, which opened in 1999. Listings split on access. GolfPass calls it semi-private, while GolfNow and others sell public tee times. Treat it as a daily-fee course and confirm membership rules with the pro shop.
| Club Type | Golf Club |
|---|---|
| Location | Corona, California |
| Founded | 1999 |
| Membership Type | Public daily-fee play; some listings say semi-private |
| Initiation Fee | Not publicly disclosed |
| Monthly Dues | Not publicly disclosed |
| Green Fee | Varies by day and time; carts included per GolfPass |
| Best Time to Visit | March-May and October-November |
| Dress Code | Collared shirt, no denim |
| Reservations Required | Tee times recommended |
| Official Website | eagleglengc.com |
| Phone | 951-272-4653 |
What I Liked
What works here is variety. The front nine plays like a target course. The back opens up into something closer to links golf.
- Gary Baird design with par 72 and six tee sets, from 4,897 yards to 6,898 yards, so most skill levels have a fair option
- Up to 400 feet of elevation change, which gives you uphill approaches and long downhill tee shots in the same round
- A back nine that plays in a different style from the front, so the round does not feel repetitive
- Strong layout marks from golfers, with GolfPass reviewers scoring layout 4.3 out of 5 and calling the closing stretch a highlight
- Practice facilities that include a grass range, putting green and chipping and bunker area
What I Didn’t Like
The complaints are consistent, and I would not wave them away.
- Pace of play scores about 3.0 out of 5 in golfer reviews, with rounds of 4.5 to 5.75 hours reported and no marshal mentioned
- Conditions score about 3.6 out of 5, with comments about thin or dead fairway turf
- Published prices disagree from source to source, so you learn your real cost only at booking
- A 139-slope back tee set will punish mid-handicappers who play from the wrong tees
Membership & Fees
Eagle Glen does not publish a clean, dated price on any page I could read. Golf Digest’s listing shows $135 with no date. Greenskeeper’s rate page lists average weekend peak rates between $50 and $100. One undated summary shows senior weekday deals in the $39 to $45 range.
Those numbers cannot all be current. Rates here move with the day and time, and twilight starts after 2 p.m. Carts are included per GolfPass. Book through the course or a tee-time app and compare the checkout price, not the ad.
| Item | Published detail |
|---|---|
| Weekend peak | Third-party averages of $50-$100; one listing shows $135 |
| Senior weekday | Undated summary shows $39-$45; confirm before relying on it |
| Cart | Included, per GolfPass |
| Membership initiation | Not publicly disclosed |
| Monthly dues | Not publicly disclosed |
If you want to understand how a posted price differs from a membership cost, read golf membership cost by access type. Nearby, Tustin Ranch and San Juan Hills sit in the same Southern California value range.
Facilities & Amenities
The facilities are what you would expect from a daily-fee club with an events business.
- 18-hole, par 72 course with bent grass fairways and greens per a third-party listing, and walking permitted
- Grass driving range, putting green, and a chipping and bunker practice area
- Clubhouse with a bar and grill; sources disagree on the restaurant’s current name, so check before you plan a meal there
- Wedding and event space, listed on several venue sites
- Year-round play, with no seasonal closure
Best Time to Visit
March through May and October through November are the sweet spots. The hills are green after winter rain, the air is cooler, and the course is not baking.
July and August get hot in Corona, so book the first morning slot. Twilight rounds after 2 p.m. help with both price and heat, though a slow pace can cost you daylight.
Dress Code & Etiquette
GolfPass lists collared shirts as required, no denim, and metal spikes allowed. That last point is unusual, so check with the pro shop.
Bring a layer for early tee times in winter, when Inland Empire mornings run cool.
Who Is This Club For?
This club is a good fit if you want elevation, mountain views and a back nine with a different personality.
This club is a good fit if you are a better player who wants the back tees to test you.
Skip this one if a 5-hour round ruins your day. Reviewers flag pace of play more than anything else.
Skip this one if you need pristine turf. Several reviews mention thin fairways, and prices are not always low enough to forgive that.
People Also Ask: Frequently Asked Questions
Is Eagle Glen Golf Club public or private?
Eagle Glen sells public tee times through GolfNow and other booking sites, so you can play without membership. GolfPass describes the course as semi-private, so confirm any member-only hours or rates with the pro shop. Treat it as a daily-fee course in Corona, California.
How much does it cost to play Eagle Glen Golf Club?
Published prices vary by source. Third-party rate pages show weekend peak averages of $50 to $100, while one Golf Digest listing shows $135 with no date. Carts are included per GolfPass, and twilight starts after 2 p.m. Check the booking page for the exact price on your date.
Who designed Eagle Glen Golf Club?
Gary Baird designed Eagle Glen Golf Club, which opened in 1999. The par 72 layout has six sets of tees, from 4,897 yards to 6,898 yards. The back tees carry a 139 slope, and the course has up to 400 feet of elevation change.
What is the dress code at Eagle Glen Golf Club?
GolfPass lists collared shirts as required and denim as not allowed. It also lists metal spikes as permitted, which is unusual for a daily-fee course. Confirm the policy with the pro shop before you arrive, and bring a layer for cool winter mornings.
Does Eagle Glen have a driving range or restaurant?
Yes to both. Eagle Glen has a grass driving range, a putting green and a chipping and bunker practice area. The clubhouse has a bar and grill, though sources disagree on the restaurant’s current name, so check before you plan a meal there.
Verdict & Score
I rate Eagle Glen Golf Club 4.1 out of 5. The design and setting carry it. Pace and conditioning hold it back, and price clarity is poor. How we score clubs explains the scale.
If you want a scenic, demanding round and can tolerate a slow day, play it early. If condition and speed come first, look at our Glen Ivy Golf Club review.
Last reviewed: 2026-10-04.
Author Note
This review reports Eagle Glen’s slow rounds and fairway complaints as the third-party golfer reviews state them. Fees and ratings come from GolfPass, GolfNow and the other listings named above, because the club publishes no dated rate card.