Indian Creek Country Club Review (2026): Why Money Can’t Get You In
GCR Score: 4.6 / 5Verdict: Recommended — for the roughly 350 people who can actually get inInitiation Fee: Not disclosed — reported at close to $1,000,000 (Wall Street…
Honest country club reviews covering initiation fees, annual dues, golf and dining amenities, and whether the membership is worth the cost. GreatClubReview has reviewed six country clubs, scoring between 4.2 and 4.9 out of 5, from Oakmont and Riviera to Indian Creek in Miami Beach. American private clubs almost never publish an initiation fee — across 95 US clubs reviewed here exactly one does — so each review sets out what is documented, what is reported second-hand, and what remains unknown, including Form 990 filings where a club is a tax-exempt organisation.
All 6 clubs we have reviewed in this category, ranked by our score. Figures are as published or reported at each club's last review — open a review for sourcing and the full cost picture.
| Club | Score | Location | Fees / Dues | Initiation | Access |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oakmont Country Club | 4.9 | Oakmont, PA | ~$1,250/month (reported) | ~$150,000 resident / ~$25,000 national … | Private — invitation only |
| The Riviera Country Club | 4.8 | Pacific Palisades, CA | Est. $10,000–$40,000/year by tier (reported) | ~$250,000+ (reported) | Private — invitation only, non-eq… |
| Colonial Country Club | 4.7 | Fort Worth, TX | Reported ~$500–$600/month | Reported $80,000–$120,000 (post-renovat… | Private — member-owned, sponsorsh… |
| Indian Creek Country Club | 4.6 | Indian Creek Village, FL | ~$44,000/year (reported, not club-published) | ~$1,000,000 (reported, not club-publish… | Private — invitation only |
| Lakewood Country Club | 4.4 | Dallas, TX | Reported ~$640–$915/month (golf tiers) | Reported $25,000–$80,000 by category | Private — member referral required |
| Brookhaven Country Club | 4.2 | Farmers Branch, TX | Est. $500–$1,440/month by tier | Est. $20,000–$50,000 by category | Private — non-equity (Invited net… |
GCR Score: 4.6 / 5Verdict: Recommended — for the roughly 350 people who can actually get inInitiation Fee: Not disclosed — reported at close to $1,000,000 (Wall Street…
GCR Score: 4.4 / 5 Verdict: Recommended Initiation Fee: Reported $25,000–$80,000 by category (not published) Est. All-In Annual Cost: ~$12,000–$16,000 Best For: East Dallas families who want a…
GCR Score: 4.8 / 5 Verdict: Recommended — for the few who get the nod Initiation Fee: ~$250,000+ (reported; non-equity) Est. All-In Annual Cost: $25,000–$40,000+ (estimated) Best For:…
GCR Score: 4.7 / 5 Verdict: Recommended Initiation Fee: Reported $80,000–$120,000 (post-renovation reports) Est. All-In Annual Cost: ~$10,000–$16,000 plus minimums Best For: Fort Worth professionals who want championship…
GCR Score: 4.2 / 5 Verdict: Recommended Initiation Fee: Estimates $20,000–$50,000 by category (Invited doesn’t publish) Est. All-In Annual Cost: ~$8,000–$20,000 by tier Best For: DFW families and…
GCR Score: 4.9 / 5 Verdict: Recommended — if you can get invited Initiation Fee: ~$150,000 (reported; not published) Est. All-In Annual Cost: $17,000–$25,000 before guest and caddie…