Randwick Golf Club Review (2026): Sydney’s Best Coastal Value?
Randwick Golf Club review: 2026 public fees, FY27 membership, short coastal course, facilities, pros, cons and verdict.
Independent New South Wales golf club reviews covering visitor green fees in AUD, annual subscriptions, joining fees, course conditions and GA Handicap access. GreatClubReview has reviewed 51 NSW clubs. Thirty-four publish an annual subscription, at a median of A$1,538, and 23 publish a joining fee, at a median of A$1,000 — the deepest published-fee coverage of any state on this site. Greater Sydney clubs run roughly twice the regional rate. The median NSW score is 4.3 out of 5, and New South Wales Golf Club at La Perouse is the highest-rated at 4.8. Every review states what the club publishes and says plainly when it publishes nothing.
The 30 highest-scored of 50 clubs we have reviewed in this category — browse the sub-categories or the full list below for the rest. Figures are as published or reported at each club's last review; open a review for sourcing and the full cost picture.
| Club | Score | Location | Fees / Dues | Initiation | Access |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New South Wales Golf Club | 4.8 | La Perouse, NSW | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | Private member club with invited … |
| The Australian Golf Club | 4.8 | Rosebery, NSW | Membership fees and annual subscriptions are not publicly… | Not publicly disclosed | Private member club with member g… |
| Concord Golf Club | 4.7 | Concord, NSW | Not publicly disclosed; private invitation membership | Not publicly disclosed | Private invitation membership, ju… |
| Royal Sydney Golf Club | 4.7 | Rose Bay, NSW | Not publicly disclosed; Centenary Course guest fee A$60 p… | Not publicly disclosed | Private membership and member gue… |
| The Lakes Golf Club | 4.7 | Eastlakes, NSW | Membership subscriptions are not publicly itemised in the… | Not publicly disclosed | Private member club with limited … |
| Bonnie Doon Golf Club | 4.6 | Pagewood, NSW | Price on application | Price on application | Full Playing, Six-Day, Weekday, C… |
| Narooma Golf Club | 4.6 | Narooma, NSW | A$1,525 full golfing membership | No separate joining fee found in curren… | Public-access member club with vi… |
| Pymble Golf Club | 4.6 | St Ives, NSW | 2026-27 fees under review; contact membership team | Not publicly confirmed for 2026-27 | Platinum, Gold, Bronze, Social; f… |
| Avondale Golf Club | 4.5 | Pymble, NSW | Membership subscriptions are not publicly disclosed; cont… | Not publicly disclosed | Private member club with guest, r… |
| Long Reef Golf Club | 4.5 | Collaroy, NSW | About A$3,315/year seven-day; category full | A$7,500 adult joining fee; A$200 waitli… | Seven-Day, Six-Day, Five-Day, Int… |
| Oatlands Golf Club | 4.5 | Oatlands, NSW | Annual subscription not published in visible public pages… | A$5,000 Full Playing/6 Day/Lifestyle; A… | Private member golf club with lim… |
| Pennant Hills Golf Club | 4.5 | Beecroft, NSW | 2026-27 Full Playing A$7,000 including A$500 trading cred… | Heritage Fee up to A$10,000; age, intro… | Full Playing, 6 Day, Limited, Fle… |
| Belmont Golf Club | 4.4 | Marks Point, NSW | A$1,751/year seven-day (2025/26) | A$500 joining fee for standard adult ca… | Seven-Day, Six-Day, Five-Day, Int… |
| Cronulla Golf Club | 4.4 | Cronulla, NSW | 2026-27 Full Playing A$4,233; Restricted Full A$4,198; Pl… | Entrance fee applies; current 2026-27 a… | Full Playing, Restricted Full Pla… |
| Howlong Golf Resort | 4.4 | Howlong, NSW | Golf Playing A$400; Pensioner A$300; Non-Home A$285; Reso… | No joining fee for Resort membership; a… | Golf Playing, Pensioner, Non-Home… |
| Killara Golf Club | 4.4 | Killara, NSW | Current joining fees and annual subscriptions are not pub… | Not publicly disclosed | Private members club with 7-day, … |
| Mollymook Golf Club | 4.4 | Mollymook, NSW | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | Adult golf membership waitlist; j… |
| Nelson Bay Golf Club | 4.4 | Nelson Bay, NSW | A$1,515/year Playing Membership plus daily playing fees | A$1,000 for men; women currently exempt | Playing, 21-35, Flexi, Country, L… |
| Rich River Golf Club | 4.4 | Moama, NSW | A$430-A$1,700 plus affiliation depending on category; Gol… | A$500 for new Gold or Full members admi… | Public access plus published 2025… |
| Shelly Beach Golf Club | 4.4 | Shelly Beach, NSW | A$1,550/year full membership (2025/26) | A$1,550 joining fee for full membership | Full, Veteran, Intermediate, Juni… |
| Bankstown Golf Club | 4.3 | Milperra, NSW | A$3,070/year seven-day (2026/27) | A$1,500 joining fee for new adult membe… | Seven-Day, Six-Day, Midweek, Inte… |
| Bayview Golf Club | 4.3 | Mona Vale, NSW | A$4,495 Platinum special offer; lower categories available | No joining fee listed for current major… | Private club with visitor and soc… |
| Gosford Golf Club | 4.3 | Gosford, NSW | 2026-27 7 Day A$1,095; Lifestyle A$780; Social Golf A$570… | No current joining fee published; confi… | 7 Day, Lifestyle, Age-based, Soci… |
| Mona Vale Golf Club | 4.3 | Mona Vale, NSW | A$4,475 7 Day; A$3,823 6 Day; A$2,005 Fairway Gold | Entrance fees from 1 August 2026: A$5,0… | Golf club |
| Queanbeyan Golf Club | 4.3 | Queanbeyan, NSW | 2026-27 Full Classic A$2,040; Club Active A$1,420; Young … | A$1,000 for Full Classic and Club Active | Full Classic, Elder, Club Active,… |
| The Coast Golf Club | 4.3 | Little Bay, NSW | Not published; all categories and waitlists closed | Not published; applications closed | Seven-Day, Six-Day, Five-Day, Int… |
| Wakehurst Golf Club | 4.3 | Seaforth, NSW | A$3,795/year seven-day membership | A$4,000 joining fee for adult playing c… | Seven-Day, Six-Day, Five-Day, Dev… |
| Bondi Golf & Diggers Club | 4.2 | North Bondi, NSW | Full Golf A$699; Social Golf A$199; Pensioner A$399; Juni… | None published | Full Golf, Social Golf, Pensioner… |
| Charlestown Golf Club | 4.2 | Hillsborough, NSW | A$970 7-Day Playing Member; A$840 6-Day Playing Member | No joining fee found in the current pub… | Public-access member club with so… |
| Dunheved Golf Club | 4.2 | St Marys, NSW | Current annual subscriptions not publicly listed; members… | Not publicly disclosed | Playing, Pro-rata, GA Handicap an… |
Randwick Golf Club review: 2026 public fees, FY27 membership, short coastal course, facilities, pros, cons and verdict.
Queanbeyan Golf Club review: 2026 green fees, 2026-27 membership, course ratings, facilities, pros, cons and verdict.
Pymble Golf Club review: private access, full membership, rebuilt course, Top-100 ranking, facilities, pros, cons and verdict.
Pennant Hills Golf Club review: 2026-27 fees, Heritage Fee, private access, course design, facilities, pros, cons and verdict.
Honest New South Wales Golf Club review: visitor access, course design, rankings, membership, dress code, pros, cons and verdict.
Honest Moore Park Golf review: current 10-hole fees, 2026 course changes, range, access, membership, pros, cons and verdict.
Honest Massey Park Golf Club review: 2026 fees, membership waitlist, public access, TrackMan, pros, cons and verdict.
Honest Marrickville Golf Club review: 2026 green fees, membership, public access, conditions, pros, cons and verdict.
Honest Kareela Golf Club review: A$43 green fees, 2026-27 membership, par-65 layout, visitor access, pros, cons and verdict.
Honest Howlong Golf Club review: A$400 membership, resort access, course strategy, stay-and-play value, pros, cons and verdict.
Honest Gosford Golf Club review: 2026 green fees, A$1,095 membership, visitor access, course notes, pros, cons and verdict.
Honest Dunheved Golf Club review: A$30 weekday golf, visitor access, membership, course strategy, pros, cons and 2026 verdict.
Honest Cronulla Golf Club review: 2026 green fees, membership waitlist, par-70 course, visitor access, pros, cons and verdict.
Honest Concord Golf Club review: Tom Doak redesign, private visitor access, membership, course rating, pros, cons and 2026 verdict.
Honest Bondi Golf Club review: 2026 green fees, 9-hole layout, visitor access, membership, views, pros, cons and verdict.
Honest Beverley Park Golf Club review: A$44 green fees, membership waitlist, course notes, pros, cons and 2026 verdict.
Honest Bardwell Valley Golf Club review: visitor bookings, A$49 social fee, membership, dress code, pros, cons and verdict.
Honest Balgowlah Golf Club review: A$31.50 9-hole fees, membership, visitor access, dress code, pros, cons and verdict.
Honest Avondale Golf Club review: visitor access, membership, dress code, course notes, pros, cons and 2026 verdict.
The best golf club in NSW in 2026 is The Australian Golf Club in Rosebery. Its 1882 history, Jack Nicklaus Signature Design renovation, and repeated Australian Open hosting…
Honest Killara Golf Club review: private access, membership categories, renovation, facilities, pros, cons and 2026 verdict.
Honest Gordon Golf Club review: public green fees, membership, visitor access, pros, cons and 2026 verdict.
Honest The Lakes Golf Club review: A$700 visitor pricing, private access, facilities, pros, cons and 2026 verdict.
Honest The Australian Golf Club review: private access, membership opacity, history, tournament pedigree, pros, cons and 2026 verdict.
GCR Score: 4.5 / 5 Verdict: Highly recommended Best For: Sydney golfers who want a serious private-club course with heritage and standards Avoid If: You need easy casual…
GCR Score: 4.2 / 5 Verdict: Recommended Best For: Newcastle and Lake Macquarie golfers who want affordable access, comps, and a serious range Avoid If: You need prime…
GCR Score: 4.6 / 5 Verdict: Highly recommended Best For: South Coast visitors who want memorable scenery and transparent fees Avoid If: You need a quick metro round…
Honest Kiama Golf Club review: AUD green fees, visitor access, membership costs, buggies, pros, cons and 2026 verdict.
Honest Mona Vale Golf Club review: visitor access, AUD membership fees, waitlists, pros, cons, best time and 2026 verdict.
Honest Cammeray Golf Club review: public access, par-3 course, fees, social membership, pros, cons and 2026 verdict.